7. Monotheism

7.3. Islam

Though it is the youngest of the world's great religions, Muslims do not view it as a new religion. They believe that it is the same faith taught by the prophets, Abraham, David, Moses and Jesus. The role of Muhammad as the last prophet was to formalize and clarify the faith and purify it by removing ideas which were added in error. The two sacred texts of Islam are the Qur'an, which are the words of Allah 'the One True God' as given to Muhammad, and the Hadith, which is a collection of Muhammad's sayings.
— The duties of all Muslims are known as the Five Pillars of Islam and are:
—• Recite the shahadah at least once.
—• Perform the salat (prayer) 5 times a day while facing the Kaaba in Makkah
—• Donate regularly to charity via the zakat, a 2.5% charity tax, and through additional donations to the needy.
—• Fast during the month of Ramadan, the month that Muhammad received the Qur'an from Allah.
—• Make a pilgrimage to Makkah at least once in life, if economically and physically possible. 
     Muslims follow a strict monotheism with one creator who is just, omnipotent and merciful. They also believe in Satan who drives people to sin, and that all unbelievers and sinners will spend eternity in Hell. Muslims who sincerely repent and submit to God will return to a state of sinlessness and go to Paradise after death. Alcohol, drugs, and gambling should be avoided and they reject racism. They respect the earlier prophets, Abraham, Moses, and Jesus, but regard the concept of the divinity of Jesus as blasphemous and do not believe that he was executed on the cross.
—Sacred Writings: The Qur’an, The Hadith 
An old version of the Quran dating to 579
Muslims gather in Masjid or Jamaa (mosque)
Sultane Ahmad Mosque, Istanbul, Turkey old city Jerusalem, Aqssa Mosque